How Many States Make Up The Community Mechanism?

The 30 states that make up the Community Mechanism for civil protection, a tool to provide enhanced co-operation regarding civil defence issues, are bound by the Council Decision of October 23rd 2001 [a recast of which was adopted on 8th November 2007] to signing an agreement with the Commission. Their number may soon be increased to 31 if the ongoing negotiation with Croatia to sign up to the Mechanism under the framework is successful. Via the Community Mechanism, participants’ pooled resources can be availed of internationally by countries stricken by major disasters and emergencies.
Sponsored by: Gay boys live cams

Comments are closed.